LIEBSTER AWARD

liebster-award

 

I’d like to start thanking Jen’s ESL blog for this nomination, I really enjoy reading her ESL articles, they are very useful.

I didn’t know anything about the Liebster Award, I’m a new blogger, I started blogging a month ago.

This is a nice way to welcome people to the blogosphere, and showing them that you like their blogs.

The “rules” of the Liebster Award:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you, and post a link to their blog on your blog.
  2. Display the award on your blog — let it be known 😉
  3.  Answer the questions about yourself, which will be provided to you by the person who nominated you.
  4. Provide 11 random facts about yourself.
  5.  Nominate 5 – 11 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have a less than 1000 followers.
  6. Create a new list of questions for the newly awarded bloggers to answer.
  7. List these rules in your post (You can copy and paste from here, via: WordingWell)
  8. Inform the people/blogs that you nominated that they have been nominated for the Liebster award and provide a link for them to your post so that they can learn about it (they might not have ever heard of it!)

 

Well. For my readers, and for Jen’s ESL blog, here are the answers to her question’s:

  1. What inspired you begin teaching, and how did your “road” lead you to where you are today?

I started tutoring people who were learning English and Spanish 3 years ago, and I found out that I enjoyed it, so I started to teach English and Spanish online.

 

  1. Describe yourself in 3 adjectives.

Friendly, persistent and creative.

 

  1. What language do you want to learn, why, and how likely are you to pursue this?

Actually, I’m currently learning Mandarin Chinese, modern Hebrew and French. I keep in touch with native speakers and try to learn  new vocabulary and expressions.

 

  1. If money were not issue, what would you be doing? Where would you be living? How would you spend your time?

Well, I’m one of Jehovah’s Witnesses and I’m a spiritual person, I think I would be living in a country like China, Turkey or Indonesia like a volunteer.

I would spend my time helping people to learn about the Bible and acquiring  new languages.

 

  1. What is your absolute favorite word/phrase in English?

Serendipity

 

11 random facts about me:

1-      I’m from El Salvador, a small country in Central America.

2-      I love teaching; I can’t describe the feeling when someone is                         learning.

3-      I speak 3 languages: English, Spanish and Portuguese.

4-      I’m a language lover. I enjoy learning Mandarin Chinese, Modern            Hebrew and French.

5-      I love to read.

6-      I’m addicted to the social networks.

7-      I watch sci-fi movies and TV shows.

8-      One of hobbies is watching Japanese anime.

9-      I write poems, songs and short stories.

10-  I enjoy dancing.

11-  I’m obsessed with healthy food.

 

Here are my nominees

wordtraveler

Esl Fever

4 CHIACCHIERE

Spanish-English Word Connections

Language Lane

My questions for youif you feel like participating…

  1. What inspired you begin blogging?
  2. How do you describe yourself?
  3. Do you speak other languages?
  4. Tell us, where are from?
  5. How do you see yourself in 10 years?

 

Hope you like it, and please keep blogging and inspiring people.

 

3 thoughts on “LIEBSTER AWARD”

Leave a Reply

