TIPS FOR SPEAKING ENGLISH CONFIDENTLY

Do you feel shy and nervous when you speak English?

Are you afraid of making mistakes?

Can you read and listen to English, but you can’t speak confidently?

 

What you need to do before to start a conversation

-First of all, you need to learn to listen carefully in order to understand and reply correctly.

(Check my article: HOW TO IMPROVE YOUR LISTENING ENGLISH SKILLS)

Do you usually have opportunities to talk to someone?

If that it’s the case, review what you already know and prepare in advance.

How can you prepare?

 

College Student Studying in Library

 

One way is thinking in advance about some topics that you could use.

I recommend that you read trendy topics in order to have material for future conversations.

(You can also check my other article: HOW TO IMPROVE YOUR ENGLISH CONVERSATION SKILLS)

Everyone feels shy and nervous, but some people learn how to handle it.

One of my suggestions is to be positive, based on my personal experience, when I’m under stress or I have negative thoughts or I’m down, my conversations skills are really really bad; I make a lot of mistakes. It is different when I feel very good, I try to do my best and I got better results.

positive

 

 

How to speak confidently during the conversation

Once you had taken into account all the things that I mentioned above, you are ready to speak.

Break the ice, introduce yourself, smile and be friendly.

 

hu

 

If the person is kind of shy, ask open questions to keep the conversation flowing

Don’t be afraid of making mistakes, it is completely fine.

People will notice that you are not a native speaker and  they’ll try understand you.

Practice, practice and practice! This may be very difficult for a shy person, but you need to force yourself to speak every day. Don’t hide your thoughts in your head. If you have something to say, then speak out!

At the beginning will be really hard, but if you practice regularly you’ll start to learn from your mistakes.

This situation is very similar to work out.  When you start to go to the gym, the first days are really hard, but if you work out regularly, you’ll see great benefits.

oli

That’s all for today, guys, if you like this article, please subscribe and share it.

If you would like to learn how to speak fluently, contact me and I’ll do my best to help you.

One thought on “TIPS FOR SPEAKING ENGLISH CONFIDENTLY”

Leave a Reply

